Log in

Member Login

Log in

About Us

The ASPBP originally existed as the Pathway Programs and Bridges (PPB) Special Interest Group (SIG) within the Southern Group on Educational Affairs (SGEA). In 2022, ASPBP separated from the PPB SIG to serve a broader group of individuals and organizations outside of the SGEA. These individuals and organizations represent more than just allopathic medical schools located in the southern region of the AAMC, and they are more broadly focused on STEMM, rather than only medicine.


The Association of STEMM Pathway and Bridge Programs (ASPBP) believes that justice, equity, diversity, and inclusion are essential for STEMM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math, and Medicine) to be successful, and strategies to increase these principles should be rooted in evidence-driven practices. ASPBP values cooperation and teamwork as crucial to solving complex problems.


The ASPBP envisions a community of practice that strives for a world in which STEMM professionals are as diverse as the populations they serve, allowing the various needs of a multicultural society to be identified, understood, and addressed and ensuring health for all.


As a vibrant and supportive community of practice, we will develop best practices needed to achieve inclusivity and equity across the continuum of education. We will provide mentorship and support to develop and implement pathway programs and bridges for students to succeed in STEMM careers. Consistent with our values and vision, we will advocate for systemic change that espouses justice, equity, diversity, and inclusion in all learning spaces and institutions. We will act in solidarity with professional organizations and other communities of practice to advance and lead evidence-based objectives to transform the biomedical workforce for the benefit of the human condition.

Executive Council

  • President - Tracey Weiler
  • President Elect - Kyeorda Kemp
  • Treasurer - Jonathan Wisco
  • Secretary - Edgar R. Meyer
  • Executive Director - Julie Hewett

General Council

  • Annual Conference Chair - Vicky Rhine
  • Membership and Internal Communications Chair - Saby Moulik
  • Public Relations and Advocacy Chair - Courisse Knight
  • Research and Scholarship Chair - Ingrid Bahner
  • Region Representatives:
    • Western Region Representative - Allison Guerin
    • Central Region Representative - Brianne Lewis
    • Southern Region Representative - Amber Richardson
    • Northeastern Region Representative - Luckson Omoaregba
    • International Region Representative - Roopa Sebastian

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software